newPark: New industry for the 21st century

With a total area of 290 hectares, the newPark is the largest project for combining new industry, digital services, environmental and climate protection in NRW. A new industrial growth core with an ecological role model function is to be created in the north of the Ruhr Conurbation: The aim is to establish the newPark as a model location for green innovations, energy efficiency and resource conservation (GreenTech) as well as digitally networked production (Industry 4.0). The newPark is being developed as a low-emission site in harmony with the adjacent nature and landscape conservation area and is intended to lead the way in the development toward climate-neutral industry.

Thanks to an innovative overall concept, the newPark has outstanding location advantages in international competition:

  • Space for new industry and commerce: With 156 hectares of marketable space, the newPark is the largest industrial and commercial area in the Ruhr area and Westphalia and one of four important areas for large-scale projects in North Rhine-Westphalia.
  • Focus on future industries:
    The concept of the newPark is aimed at particularly fast-growing sectors from the environmental economy (GreenTech) and networked digitized production ( Industry 4.0 ).
  • Flexible area concept:
    The three-part granulation of the area sizes offers the greatest possible flexibility of the area and development structures and opens up the newPark as a location for innovative SMEs as well as for expanding large companies.
  • Working in the park: The newPark will have a high urban development quality and an attractive open space concept that will be seamlessly embedded in the surrounding park landscape.
  • Innovative industrial services: The newPark concept provides for the provision of classic and digital industrial services by central service providers – from contract manufacturing 4.0 to additive manufacturing in the 3D printing center to the data center in the newPark cloud.
  • Smart energy concept:
    The newPark Energy Grid ensures an efficient and low-emission supply through intelligent use, generation and distribution of energy, which can be extended to the central provision of hydrogen as the green energy carrier of the future.
  • Place for innovations:
    The newPark Innovation Lab serves as a nucleus for innovations at the interface between technology and mature business models: companies in the newPark work together with the central industrial services to develop products that can be manufactured with the existing machine capacities in the newPark.

Through the combination of manufacturing companies and innovative industrial services, the newPark qualifies as the first address for new industry in North Rhine-Westphalia.

Information for investors.

Investors

Forward-looking industrial location with nationwide appeal.

CONTINUE READING

Information for citizens.

Citizens

New industry with up to 9,000 jobs as an opportunity for dates and the region.

CONTINUE READING

27/10/2021 After the joint meeting of three IHK regional committees, the focus is also on the newPark.
20/10/2021 "newPark enters the decisive phase": The Recklinghäuser Zeitung reported on the project.
14/10/2021 The development of the newPark enters the next phase: planning law for the commercial and industrial site is initiated.
09/06/2021 Dr Jochen Grütters comments positively on the region's land potential in the Recklinghäuser Zeitung - and emphasises the newPark.
New mobility in the newPark.
21/04/2021 Mobility concept for the newPark presented at the second meeting of the urban development, construction and planning committee of the Datteln Council.
Growing industry: GreenTech should play an important role in the newPark.
10/02/2021 The newPark is to be a showcase for the future-oriented GreenTech industry – with a forward-looking infrastructure.
20/11/2020 IHK resolution confirms the important role of the newPark for the region and calls for the fastest possible realisation of the industrial site.

Together for the region

Behind the newPark is a regional, cross-city cooperation that is unique in Germany. 23 municipalities and two districts are involved in the planning, financing and realization of the industrial area. The Chamber of Industry and Commerce (IHK) North Westphalia, NRW.URBAN GmbH, WiN Emscher-Lippe GmbH and the business development agency for the district of Unna mbH are also involved. The newPark can also rely on broad political support: the district council of the district of Recklinghausen and 23 city councilors are the majority behind the project. Numerous other associations from the DGB to the district handicraft associations support the development of this state-wide important industrial project.

Logo Ministerium für Wirtschaft, Innovation, Digitalisierung und Energie des Landes Nordrhein-Westfalen
Logo Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Energie
Logo Europäische Union Investition in unsere Zukunft Europäischer Fonds für regionale Entwicklung

This post is also available in: German

• Das 290 Hektar große Industriegebiet: der newPark.

newPark — Neue Industrie für das 21. Jahrhundert

Der newPark ist mit 290 Hektar Gesamtfläche das größte Projekt zur Verbindung von neuer Industrie, digitalen Services, Umwelt- und Klimaschutz in NRW. Im Norden der Metropole Ruhr soll ein neuer industrieller Wachstumskern mit umweltpolitischer Vorbildfunktion entstehen: Ziel ist es, den newPark als Modellstandort für grüne Innovationen, Energieeffizienz und Ressourcenschonung (Green Tech) sowie digital vernetzte Produktion (Industrie 4.0) zu etablieren. Der newPark wird als emissionsarmer Standort entwickelt, der mit dem angrenzenden Natur- und Landschaftsschutzgebiet verträglich ist, und wegweisend für die Entwicklung zu einer klimaneutralen Industrie sein soll.

Durch ein innovatives Gesamtkonzept besitzt der newPark im internationalen Wettbewerb herausragende Standortvorteile:

  • Raum für neue Industrie und Gewerbe: Mit 156 ha vermarktbarer Fläche ist der newPark das größte Industrie- und Gewerbeareal im Ruhrgebiet und Westfalen und eine von vier landesbedeutsamen Arealen für Großvorhaben in NRW.
  • Fokus auf Zukunftsbranchen:
    Das Konzept des newParks zielt auf besonders wachstumsstarke Branchen aus der Umweltwirtschaft (GreenTech) und der vernetzten digitalisierten Produktion (Industrie 4.0)
  • Flexibles Flächenkonzept:
    Die dreigliedrige Körnung der Flächengrößen bietet größtmögliche Flexibilität der Flächen- und Erschließungsstrukturen und öffnet den newPark gleichermaßen als Standort für innovative KMU sowie für expandierende Großunternehmen.
  • Arbeiten im Park: Der newPark erhält hohe städtebauliche Qualität und eine attraktive Freimraumgestaltung, die nahtlos in die umgebende Parklandschaft eingebettet wird.
  • Innovative Industrieservices: Das newPark Konzept sieht die Bereitstellung von klassischen und digitalen Industrieservices durch zentrale Serviceprovider vor – von der Lohnfertigung 4.0 über Additive Fertigung im 3D-Druckzentrum bis zum Rechenzentrum in der newPark Cloud.
  • Smartes Energiekonzept:
    Das newPark Energy Grid sichert durch intelligente Nutzung, Erzeugung und Verteilung von Energie eine effiziente und emissionsarme Versorgung, die bis zur zentralen Bereitstellung von Wasserstoff als grünem Energieträger der Zukunft erweitert werden kann.
  • Ort für Innovationen:
    Das newPark Innovation Lab dient als Keimzelle für Innovationen an der Schnittstelle zwischen Technologie und ausgereiften Geschäftsmodellen: Unternehmen des newParks entwickeln gemeinsam mit den zentralen Industrieservices Produkte, die mit den vorhandenen Maschinenkapazitäten im newPark gefertigt werden können.

Durch die Kombination von produzierenden Unternehmen und innovativen Industrieservices qualifiziert sich der newPark als erste Adresse für neue Industrie in Nordrhein-Westfalen.

Infos für Investorinnen und Investoren.

Investorinnen & Investoren

Zukunftsweisender Industriestandort mit landesweiter Strahlkraft.

WEITERLESEN

Infos für Bürgerinnen und Bürger.

Bürgerinnen & Bürger

Neue Industrie mit bis zu 9.000 Arbeitsplätzen als Chance für Datteln und die Region.

WEITERLESEN

Neue Mobilität im newPark.Robert Kneschke - stock.adobe.com
21/04/2021 Mobilitätskonzept zum newPark in der zweiten Sitzung des Stadtentwicklungs-, Bau- und Planungsausschusses des Dattelner Rates vorgestellt.
Wachsende Branche: GreenTech soll im newPark eine wichtige Rolle haben.baona - Istockphoto.com
10/02/2021 Der newPark soll Schaufenster für die Zukunftsbranche GreenTech werden – mit zukunftsweisender Infrastruktur.
IHK-Resolution bekräftigt die bedeutende Rolle des newParks.
20/11/2020 IHK-Resolution bekräftigt die bedeutende Rolle des newParks für die Region und fordert schnellstmögliche Realisierung des Industriereals.

Gemeinsam für die Region

Hinter dem newPark steht eine regionale, städteübergreifende Kooperation, die deutschlandweit ihresgleichen sucht. 23 Kommunen und zwei Kreise beteiligen sich an der Planung, Finanzierung und Realisierung des Industrieareals. Beteiligt sind außerdem die Industrie- und Handelskammer (IHK) Nord Westfalen, die NRW.URBAN GmbH, die WiN Emscher-Lippe GmbH und die Wirtschaftsförderungsgesellschaft für den Kreis Unna mbH. Auch politisch kann der newPark auf eine breite Unterstützung setzen: der Kreistag des Kreises Recklinghausen und 23 Stadträte stehen mehrheitlich hinter dem Projekt. Zahlreiche weitere Verbände vom DGB bis zu den Kreishandwerkerschaften stützen die Entwicklung dieses landesweit bedeutsamen Industrieprojektes.

Logo Ministerium für Wirtschaft, Innovation, Digitalisierung und Energie des Landes Nordrhein-Westfalen
Logo Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Energie
Logo Europäische Union Investition in unsere Zukunft Europäischer Fonds für regionale Entwicklung